The Jack Russell Memorial Library is open 57.5 hours per week year round.  Library Hours are as follows:
 
Monday 9am-8pm
Tuesday 9am-8pm
Wednesday 9am-8pm
Thursday 9am-8pm
Friday 9am-5:30pm
Saturday 9am-2pm
 
 
2021 Holiday Hours are as follows:
 
(The Library is closed on Sundays)
Friday, January 1 - Closed
Friday, April 2 - OPEN 9am-2pm
Saturday, May 29 - Closed
Monday, May 31 - Closed
Monday, July 5 - Closed
Saturday, September 4 - Closed
Monday, September 6 - Closed
Thursday, November 25 - Closed
Thursday, December 23 - Closed - Official City of Hartford Observance of Christmas Day
Friday, December 24 - Closed
Saturday, December 25 - Closed
Friday, December 31 - OPEN 9am-2pm
The JRML will also be closed on Friday, December 10 for a day of staff training and development.
This schedule approved by the Jack Russell Memorial Library Board of Trustees Wednesday, October 14, 2020.